Committees are an invaluable way for a broad spectrum of people from different member companies to come together to play important roles in discussing and improving key issues for the video industry.

Under AVIA, the number, focus and structure of the Committees will evolve.

Currently, AVIA offers seven committees:

Asia Video Industry Next Committee

The objective of the Asia Video Industry Next initiative is to engage the next generation of television industry leaders to provide input on the future needs, roles and activities of the industry.

OTT Group

The OTT Group promotes the growth of paid video content delivered via digital platforms including connected TV, broadband and mobile.

Regulatory & Anti-Piracy Committee

A priority for the Regulatory & Anti-Piracy Committee is to pool collective information to tackle regional pay TV signal piracy. This Committee also plays an active role in coordinating the Association’s advocacy and education activities in Asia.

Research Committee

The Research Committee recognises the need for high-quality and compatible TV-focused media research and works to educate users of research data on how to use the information effectively.

Satellite Industry Committee

The Satellite Industry Committee has the remit to examine pan-regional regulatory affairs and lobby on behalf of the industry, as well as promoting satellite communications to the investment community, the media and telecommunications networks users.

Technology Advisory Group

The Technology Advisory Group aims to raise the standard of technical knowledge and expertise throughout the industry.

Wireless Action Group

The mandate of the Wireless Action Group is to conduct research, information, and advocacy activities aimed at preserving C-band satellite frequencies against possible harmful interference from new wireless systems.

For more information on joining one of the Committees, please email