The objective of the Asia Video Industry Next initiative is to engage the next generation of television industry leaders to provide input on the future needs, roles and activities of the industry.


Ricky Ow, Turner International

Asif Ali, Viacom International Media Networks


The Asia Video Industry Next Committee is made up of members from the following companies:

  • 21st Century Fox
  • A+E Networks
  • APT Satellite
  • BBC Worldwide Channels Asia
  • Blue Ant Media Asia-Pacific
  • Brightcove
  • Celestial Tiger Entertainment
  • CMS
  • Discovery Networks Asia Pacific
  • Disney Media Distribution
  • Ericsson
  • GroupM
  • FOX Networks Group Asia
  • HBO Asia
  • Intelsat
  • ITV Choice
  • Media Partners Asia
  • Motion Picture Association
  • NBCUniversal
  • PCCW (now Broadband TV)
  • Scripps Networks Interactive
  • STAR India
  • Telstra Global
  • TrueVisions
  • Turner International
  • WarnerMedia

For more information on joining one of the Committees, please email